Time to lime

One of my best friends, Gabby, organised a little girls’ lime at her place in my honour ^_^ Oh, for those of you who don’t know, to lime is Trini speak for hanging out. Verb and noun. It was great to kick off our first round of quality time together in the comforts of her home, where conversation wise, anything goes and anything it went!
20140324-075859.jpg
G had also decided ahead of time that it was going to be a mega cheat day. That included pizza and drinks with chocolate cake and cinnamon rolls for dessert, which she made herself. The pizza was ordered from Mario’s, a local pizzeria. Since the arrival of new pizza places, most people have moved on from Mario’s and never looked back ㅠㅠ For me however, it’ll always have a special place in my Trini heart & I always try to have it once when I’m home on a visit.
20140324-075924.jpg
She also made chocolate cake. You all don’t understand. Baking is a recent hobby Gabby has taken up, starting about a year ago. So for months, I have endured numerous pictures of extremely delicious looking things from all the way on the other side of the world in Korea. Finally the day had come and I was too full! >_< Greediness gave me the encouragement I needed to have a slice anyway. Pure chocolatey heaven. My goodness.

20140324-080039.jpg 20140324-080143.jpg
We spent the rest of the evening chatting away, doing manicures, watching hilarious videos on YouTube and laughing until it hurt. Thank you Gabby, for an awesome girls’ night in.

20140324-080305.jpg Cinnamon roll for breakfast 🙂

Leave a Reply

