Tea time, treats & talks

My friend got married and bought a house while I was away! I didn’t get to see her when I visited last year, so this was a treat in more than one way. I got to see her beautiful new home and hear all about the lovely ideas she has for it. We spent quite a bit of time on Pinterest too, looking at some fantastic pictures and ideas.

20140103-083233.jpg

20140103-081827.jpg

All this was done over fresh baklava ❤ and something new I tried called kaymak, a Turkish cream, on fresh bread with a drizzle of honey. It was a wonderfully tasty accompaniment to the great company. The occasion was also a stark reminder of the things you miss when you live an expat life. The trade off.

20140103-083106.jpg

Leave a Reply

