A small Pisa drama

We’re en route to the airport. Pisa bound. I’m tres excited that I’m finally going to Italy. I had a little hiccup before leaving my home. I arrived home late after catching up with some friends. I was finalising my packing and getting all of my important things together. Of course, no trip on a no-frills, budget airline would be complete without some sort of drama!

As I went through the fine print in my confirmation email, I froze. I re-read it. I hit me that I didn’t print my ticket. I had printed the confirmation email which included payment, reference number and flight details, however they would not be accepting that. I needed some other print out. There was a hefty fee to be paid if they were to be the ones printing it at the airport for me. ARRRRGGHHHHHHHHHHHH! It was now after 1am and our printer at home had no ink. I decided to go roam the streets in search of an internet cafe. If I couldn’t find one in my town, I thought I would hopefully find one a bit further afield.

Stan

My mum joined me on my quest. The first place I thought to try was open. Rejoice! As I entered, a staff member announced that they were closed. But…there we’re people sitting there on the computers. He apologised further and said it was not possible. After some profuse pleading, he let me use a computer. PHEW. I went home and got about two hours sleep before it was time to leave.

I’ve lusted after a trip to Italy for years. However, in my vision it has always been of me trekking around for a month or two, going across the country, just soaking it all in. I’m still not sure when that’s going to happen, so for now I’ll settle for this short break. New Year’s Eve in Pisa and I get to see a friend I haven’t seen in a few months. Bring it.

Pisa

~The Wandering Pier

2 thoughts on “A small Pisa drama

Leave a Reply

