London soon

I’ve been so occupied with other things that any excitement for this trip has been overshadowed. The main thing was getting everything ready at work for the cover teachers coming in while I’m away. Other than that, I’ve just been busy running around getting little pressies for people and seeing friends for the last time in 2012.

Must.start.packing.
Must.start.packing.

Last night I FINALLY opened my suitcase (new suitcase that I’m quite fond of) and started getting some things together to put in. This definitely fostered some excitement. However, excitement for the trip was quickly dashed by the wayside and replaced with excitement about news from my friend- SHE BOOKED HER TICKET TO KOREA….WOOOOO! I was so excited I could barely sleep last night.

It started raining today.. preparing me for British weather!
It started raining today.. preparing me for British weather!

Anyway, now my departure nearing. I leave home at 6:30am and it’s 4am now. I’m ridiculously tired and hoping to get lots of kip in on my very long journey. My sissy and my friend I just mentioned are both coming to meet me at Gatwick. I cannot wait to see them.

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

