Enter the nerd…

Two of my boy~friends a.k.a BFFs here are self-confessed nerds. I think am turning into one too. Birds of a feather and all of that. This evening we are going to embark upon my debut game of Dungeons and Dragons…Pathfinder…. Pathfinder. There is a difference. I guess. Maybe.

 

My new spectacles shall serve me spiffingly in this role :)
My new spectacles shall serve me spiffingly in this role 🙂

 

Our first meeting about it was last week and all 6 members of the group sat around drinking beer and listening to our “god” tell us about the rules of the game. Three of us are brand new to it all and another hasn’t played since high school, so I think there is a decent balance. I also got some sexy purple dice from Andrew, to get me started.

 

Reyyyy! Sexy DND dice ;)
Reyyyy! Sexy DND dice 😉

 

I haven’t chosen a race yet, but a lot of them seem pretty sweet! How do you decide?! We also don’t know what path the game is going to take, which is part of the beauty of it, but this makes it so difficult to know what characteristics will help me rule this imaginary world! Sigh. I have decided that I want to be a rogue though. They rock.

 

Andrew said I should sleep with my dice so they can connect to my energy lol :-}
Andrew said I should sleep with my dice so they can connect to my energy lol :-}

 

I’ve seen some of the literature about all of this and it is EXTENSIVE. I do not like to read much. Anyway, I’m hoping I’ll just pick up things along the way. Perhaps I’ll become passionate about it and invest my free time on extra reading! Other than that, it seems like a nice social event. We usually sit around eating and drinking anyway, so why not add another dimension to it. Watch this space.

 

This will be my great book of notes
This will be my great book of notes
Magic, a geeking card game I'm trying to wrap my brain around.
Magic, a geeky card game I’m trying to wrap my brain around.

 

2 thoughts on “Enter the nerd…

Leave a Reply

